untitled


My brain seems to be misfiring, false engine lights blink up and down my spine.

Pores that sweat panic attacks…

I swerve through blurred vision, taking deep breathes

A desperate attempt to see clear…

My mind focuses on flesh and bone, its fragile structure is sculpted to one day dissolve.

My eyes scrape the murky soil that dines upon the left overs of life….

The first breathe of birth

The last gasp of death

The cycle repeats and echoes through my head laboriously

The body..

The vessel of the soul…

If I think about my involuntary movements, will they suddenly become voluntary?

A beating heart deep within the cavity of my chest..

Will it stop if I lose my will?

All my fears collide like a train wreck

No survivors…. its compartments reek of horror and death

My dreams are tortured with visions of babies in meth labs…

The filth of this world seems to stick to me like the smell of soot from destructive fires that burn within the security of our homes and tarnish the warmth of our beds..

All this wanders through my head as I drive in my car….

I continue to blame it on my eye sight as I take another deep breathe to regain clarity once more.

Leave a Reply

